Remember me?

Apologies for the lack of posts. I was slack.

I’m not knitting or crocheting too much at the moment as it’s just way too hot. But just before Christmas I had a bit of a brooch frenzy for an online Secret Santa I was involved in.

I sent the bird, 011the coloured anenome (it’s supposed to be a chrysanthemum, but it looks more like an anenome) 019and the pink fuzzy flower  (This one was my favourite).017The sparkle flower 014I gave to Mum, and I made an extra anenome for her as well. Brooches are  a nice bit of almost instant gratification.

I’ve also made 2 Fat Bottom Bags from the Stitch and Bitch Happy Hooker book (the bird brooch was from there also)

The small green one looks great. It just turned out a bit smaller than I expected.

003

Ieven lined it:

004

The big one I made with two strands of 8-ply acrylic, and it’s just a bit daggy, but I like it.

006

Current projects at the moment include a purple Fat Bottom Bag, it will look more like the green one only a bit bigger and probably with black handles. I’m also working on a vest for me. I’ve almost finished Willow’s cardi. As soon as we get a coolish day I’ll attach the collar and do the front bads and that’ll be it.

My rather late New Year Resolution is to be a more diligent blogger in future!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Cylie said,

    Yeah, I remember you.
    ‘Bout time you posted again! Love the brooches.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

