Pink!

This is the shawl I crocheted Mum for Mothers Day. It’s the Sweet Pea Shawl from the Stitch & Bitch book. I made it in Bendigo Wool 10ply “Woodrose”.
It looks really pretty with Mum’s new grey hair. (Which you can’t see in this photo, but take my word for it)
Sweet Pea

Still on a pink theme, here is the bag I crocheted for Willow’s 8th birthday last week.
Willow\'s bag
It’s made from weird corn-fibre yarn I found at Spotlight, with some metallic thread here and there for added sparkle. I pretty much made the pattern up as I went, based on several other bags. It was expertly lined by the magnificent Cylie, to whom I am very grateful indeed (I am a sewing dunce. It would have taken me an entire day and lots of swearing to line it, and I would have done a bodgy job).
Willow loves the bag; the picture was taken by her with her new camera.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cylie said,

    Have I told you before how good you are??? I’m sure I have but seriously, that shawl is fantastic!

    You seriously are talented.

  2. 2

    descentia said,

    WOW! That shawl is DIVINE!!! Congratulations.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

