Must Have Cardi – Done!

Well, the Must Have can be ticked off the list. I’m really pleased with how it turned out.
Must Have Cardi

I had to tweak the sleeves a bit as the pattern was written for lithe young things with skinny arms.
I am not lithe, I am not young and my arms are not skinny!
I may have to do another one day soon, in another colour.

Meanwhile, I am filling orders from the children, but for my next project, I think I’ll do this
I’ll do it in either mauve or green, and I think I’ll change the spider on the back to something else, and I may not do the shaping at the waist. Plus I think I’ll change the hem as well, but you get the basic idea. It’s the tree and the cabled hood that I really like.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Tamsie said,

    Hi! Your must-have turned out beautifully! I have just bought the yarn for mine and it’s moving up on the list. Yours is an inspiration.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

