Intellectual highs and lows

Yesterday was a day of intellectual highs and lows. The high was getting 100% on an online quiz that’s worth 30% of my mark for that subject. Yay me.

The low was emailing The Knittery to ask politely where my wool is, and realising I’d left a digit off my address when I ordered, so the parcel had gone to a house at the other end of the street.

So I traipsed down, and luckily they still had it. They just hadn’t got around to sending it back. They looked at me like I was a mad woman, but at least I got my wool. And pretty, pretty wool it is. As usual my poxy camera isn’t showing the colour as accurately as it could. The green is a deeper than that. I think I’ll ask for a camera for my birthday.

I finished the Express Lane sock. This is a pic of it nearly  finished. I’m not as happy with it as I could be. I’m not sure why. I think the colours aren’t looking as good as I thought they would. I’ll put it aside for a while while I finish the Must Have, and get going on Clessidra with the Knittery wool. I may even rip it out and do a pair of socks each for the girls. It’s such lovely soft wool, they’ll love it.

I made Mum a Sweet Pea shawl from the Stitch & Bitch: The Happy Hooker book for Mother’s Day. She loves it, and I’m happy with how it turned out. I’ll put up a pic soon.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    TheCrone said,

    OH dear, I’ve tagged you (how facebook, hey!)

    I love your socks btw!

  2. 2

    anne marie said,

    i love your blog its so inspirational,where do you find the time?!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

