Must Have – the update.

Here is an update on the progress of the Must Have Cardi.

It’s going really well, though this morning I had to rip back 6 rows of the back as I buggered up a cable while watching the girls do Kung Fu. That was not fun. I’ve finished both fronts and am zooming my way up the back. I am well and truly converted to doing back & fronts together. Much better than seams. I’m still deciding whether to do the sleeves in the round or not, and if so, whether to do them on a circular needle or a set of double-pointeds. Hmm. Decisions, decisions.

Last night both girls requested cardis. Summer wants a vest with a hood, made out of rainbow wool (as seen in Free Verse. She also wants sparkles, so I’ll knit some metallic glittery stuff through as well. I have the perfect pattern in mind. Then Willow requested another one of these, so I’ll tweak the pattern a bit to make it bigger. I’ve got stacks of pink wool I bought on special a while ago, but I’ll have to get more glittery stuff, as she wants sparkly bits too.
That should keep me busy for a bit.
Though speaking of busy, I am waiting patiently for my specially dyed sock wool from The Knittery. The colour is Barley Grass, and with it I plan to knit Clessidra, though I may change my mind and do a different cabled knee sock instead. Clessidra looks so good in the red in the picture that I may have to do it in red myself.
But first I need to finish the current sock, of which I will take pics next time I take my boots off.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kim said,

    Wow, that’s some beautiful knitting work there.

  2. 2

    TheCrone said,

    OMGoodness that is so beautiful! I haven’t even thought about cable yet although I drool over it!

    And here’s me getting all puffed up and proud about learning picot and knitting in a hem!

    LOL!

  3. 3

    Cylie said,

    Fantastic, I can’t wait to see it finished. It just looks amazing!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

