Studying…blah.

Alas, woolly fun has slowed right down while I actually do some uni work. In fact, I have a presentation due on Thursday. I can’t even begin to describe group work with a bunch of 18 year-olds. Let’s just say it’s not my idea of a fun time.

However, all is not lost in the land of woolly goodness. The Must Have Cardi is going very nicely indeed. The Express Lane Sock, which I’m doing in the Pocket Full of Pansies wool is looking rather good. Nearly finished the first sock. The project-that-cannot-be-named (in case the recipient looks on here, which is fairly unlikely, but you never know) is zooming along and looking good. Pics of that after May 11th. Then there’s the crochet handbag I’ve been working on sporadically for ages. Then there’s poor old Rudolph, who I started crocheting before Christmas and never finished. Then there’s the list a mile long of all the things I want to make.

So much knitting, so little time.

I will take pics of the cardi, the sock and the bag on Thursday or Friday and show some progress. I was going to have a show-and-tell of previous works, but not only is the net on a go-slow, but for some reason WordPress is refusing to insert pictures, and I haven’t got time to figure out why. Aaahh … the suspense!

Leave a Reply

