Mmm…pretty wool

I decide the other day that I must have a vest. Now.

So I went to Big W and bought this:

008.jpg

It is Panda Concorde 12 ply. The colours are a bit brighter than they look here.
And with it, I am making Vestivus (partly because I love the name)
I will post a progress piccie soon.
Blogging has fallen slightly behind for the moment, as it’s school holidays and the children have a whirlwind of social engagements. We’ve had a few quiet days at home, but I really like the fact that for both of them, their idea of a great day out is a trip to the bookshop and a hot chocolate. We spent quite some time at Borders the other day; them reading and drinking their hot choccies, and me reading, sipping my chai latte and knitting my sock.

A very civilised way to spend the afternoon.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    That is a pretty yarn! All those colors mesh well together.

  2. 2

    Jan said,

    I just found your post on the Street Smart Cardigan from the Street Smart book. If you didn’t find it, I just bought a copy of it on “Etsy” and there was one left. If you don’t get that one, or you cannot find it anywhere, email me and I will send you a copy of the pattern once I get it.
    Cheers, Jan

  3. 3

    waitingforgoth said,

    Thanks for that, but as you will see, I have the pattern and have already started!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

