Woolly Mail!!

Yesterday was very exciting in woolly mail terms. First I got my Bendigo Woollen Mills sample card, so I can order the wool for the Must Have Cardi.

Lots of fondling fun was had.
008.jpg

Then I got a parcel from an Etsy seller (Twistedharefiberarts) with some lovely sock wool and some very pretty stitch markers. (The pic of the stitch markers is dreadful, but it’s the best my phone camera can do. I might have to start using a proper camera)

0081.jpg
0051.jpg

The sock wool is lovely. It’s called “Pocket full of Pansies” I can’t wait to get started on it. Unfortunately there’s not quite enough for a pair of knee socks, but I’m still having loads of fun choosing a pattern. (I did briefly wonder if perhaps I need to get a life, but I then decided that there is nothing wrong at all with getting excited about sock patterns. Nothing at all. So there.)

The current sock-in-progress is coming along nicely.

017.jpg

I’ve set today aside as a study day, and I’ve found I can read and knit at the same time.

A very handy skill.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cylie said,

    How bloody good are you. I have troubles just have a drink of water and studying!

    I love the pocket full of pansies!

  2. 2

    Kris said,

    Lovely yarn, the current sock looks great too. Self striping/
    patterning yarn is handy for keeping interest

  3. 3

    […] Must Have Cardi is going very nicely indeed. The Express Lane Sock, which I’m doing in the Pocket Full of Pansies wool is looking rather good. Nearly finished the first sock. The project-that-cannot-be-named (in […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

