Things I am making…

003.jpg

I am making this for Summer’s birthday. The pattern for the finger puppets comes from here and the pattern for the castle bag comes from here.

I’m very happy with the finger puppets, especially the witch and the dragon. I plan to make the princess’s horse a unicorn if I can figure out a good way to do the horn.

I’m not so happy with the castle bag. I made it bigger to accommodate the extra puppets, but now it looks more like a floppy mushroom than a bag, so I think I’ll have to re-do it.

005.jpg

001.jpg

006.jpg

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cylie said,

    Wayyyy cool. I have only got as far as my dragon and horse. Your horse looks much horser than mine though – lol!!!

    She is going to love them!

  2. 2

    Kris said,

    you have more patience than me, they look great but so fiddly

  3. 3

    […] 24, 2008 · Filed under Crochet I made another castle bag (the other one was just too floppy), and this one is a vast […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

