Past Works of Craft

I have sewn & snipped Summer’s quilt, just need to wash it. Piccies soon.

I am well and truly hooked on this quilting thing. I have many plans that I am currently not at liberty to divulge.

We are in the  midst of major renovations, and when it is finally done, there will be a nice big wall space that I would love to fill with a piece of quilty art.

I think I need a little more practice first though.

In the mean time, I will start adding some pics of previous knitted and crochet  things. Here is a jumper I made for Willow about 2 years ago. I made it nice and big so she can still squeeze into it. It’s almost the same as one as one I made for her when she was a baby. The original had a very cute sailor-type collar. I designed the collar on this one, using the same pattern  as the lower edging. She loves it to bits, so I think  I may do another for her for her birthday this year.

026.jpg

I learned to knit when I was very young, but only learned to crochet a few years ago. Here is one of my first efforts at a crocheted thing. Again for Willow. I added a few more rows last year as it was looking a bit small.  Apologies for the shocking picture.

0281.jpg

Leave a Reply

