Adventures in Felting, Part 1.

This is a tote bag I made last year. I crocheted it with 12 or 14 ply wool (can’t remember hook size) in a half-treble stitch. Then I tossed it in the front loader and washed it on a really long 90 degree wash with a pair of jeans chucked in for added friction, and here is how it turned out. It’s nice and big and is the perfect size for uni.

004.jpg

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    TheCrone said,

    Wow! I love that tote!

    I am totally hopeless at craft things and am in awe of your knitting and quilting.

    I was going to try to knit myself a bag last month but of course it didn’t happen. Going to sew one instead, which for me is challenging enough.

  2. 2

    waitingforgoth said,

    Why, thankyou! The beauty of felting is that it really hides a multitude of sins. It’s a good way to start your knitting career šŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

